Weather Alert

Blaine Luetkemeyer on redistricting maps

(Jefferson City) The new proposed U.S. Congressional district maps have been released, and Jefferson County will go from having three Congressmen representing the county to just one. All of Jefferson County would be added to District 3, which is represented by Blaine Luetkemeyer. Luetkemeyer says taking on all of Jefferson County is exciting for him….although it’s not a done deal just yet.

Luetkemeyer says it’s not an easy process, and some Missouri counties will continue to be split.

Previously, Jefferson County was represented by District 2 Congresswoman Ann Wagner in the north, Luetkemeyer in the central part of the county, and District 8 Congressman Jason Smith in the south.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On