The Black River League announced its 2018-19 All-Conference basketball teams this week. Here is the list of selections:


Michaela Ayers – South Iron
Macie Barton – Lesterville
Andrea Blount – Viburnum
Jada Brooks – South Iron
Tyler Conkright – Ellington
Naomi Crowley – East Carter
Cheyenne Davis – Bunker
Jadyn Fitzgerald – Lesterville
Gretchen Hackworth – Ellington
Dara Miller – South Iron
Gracie Price – Ellington
Rachel Rowold – Clearwater

Honorable Mention: Tatumn Boyer – Viburnum
Honorable Mention: Makenna Moore – East Carter

Player of the Year: Michaela Ayers – South Iron

Co-Coaches of the Year: Lawrence Graves – South Iron; Paula King – Ellington


Heath Ayers – Clearwater
Levi Boyer – East Carter
Jermarco Burse – South Iron
Kyle Conkright – Ellington
Will Copeland – Ellington
Mason Davis – Bunker
Drenin Dinkins – South Iron
James Gibson – Lesterville
Taylor Hicks – Clearwater
Holden Laughman – Lesterville
Dalton Rudd – East Carter
Brock Wakefield – South Iron

Honorable Mention: Brendan Myers – Lesterville
Honorable Mention: Austin Ruble – South Iron

Player of the Year: Brock Wakefield – South Iron

Coach of the Year: Dusty Dinkins – South Iron