Weather Alert

Byrnes Mill Police Chief Named Police Chief of the Year

(Byrnes Mill) A municipal police chief in Jefferson County has been named Missouri Police Chief of the Year.

Byrnes Mill Police Chief Frank Selvaggio received the Donald “Red” Loehr Chief of the Year Award from the Missouri Police Chiefs Association earlier this month in Jefferson City.

Chief Selvaggio explains his initial reaction once he heard about the recognition.

Chief Selvaggio was nominated by a couple of fellow city co-workers.

Selvaggio has been in law enforcement for nearly 40 years where he has served time as a member of the Greater St. Louis Major Case Squad as well as the St. Louis County Mobile Response Team.

Selvaggio is also a graduate of the FBI National Academy. He has been chief of police for Byrnes Mill since October of 2018.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On