Crawford Electric Chooses This Year’s Youth Tour Winners

(Bourbon) Crawford Electric Cooperative, headquartered in Bourbon, had nine finalists for this year’s annual Youth Tour Competition.

Three winners were chosen this week and they will be going on an all expenses paid trip to Washington D.C. in June.

Laura Hengstenberg is with the electric co-op which provides power to Crawford, Dent, Franklin, Gasconade and Washington counties.

She unveils the three who will be going to our nation’s capitol.

The six students not chosen for the Washington trip are still winners though.

They win trips to the state capitol in Jefferson City for the Cooperative Youth Conference and Leadership Experience, also called CYCLE.

Those students are Malachi Radford of Bourbon, Toni Martellaro of Cuba, Taylor McMahan of Sullivan, Madisyn Eaton of Viburnum along with Alexis Weller and Samuel Bumba of Steelville.

Trip winners were selected Tuesday at Crawford Electric headquarters with parents and teachers in attendance.