Dr. McCaffrey named co-chair of GSL Investor Council

(Jefferson County) Jefferson College President Dr. Dena McCaffrey was recently named co-chair of the Greater St. Louis, Inc. (GSL) Investor Council.

College spokesman Roger Barrentine says Dr. McCaffrey becoming co-chair of the GSL is really a big deal.

GSL was formed through the combination of five organizations in 2021.

Other than being assigned as co-chair of the GSL, The Jefferson College Board of Trustees recently approved extending Dr. McCaffrey’s contract as president through the end of the 2024-25 school year.

McCaffrey has worked at Jefferson College since 2007 and president since July 1st, 2020, taking over following the retirement of Dr. Ray Cummiskey.