Weather Alert

Festus paces all-conference selections in MAFC Red Division

The 2020 all-conference teams have been announced in the Mississippi Area Football Conference Red Division.

The conference champion Festus Tigers led the way with 18 all-conference selections and 3 league awards.

Junior quarterback Cole Rickermann was named MAFC Red offensive player of the year; senior defensive tackle Desmond Davis was named conference defensive player of the year; and first-year head coach A.J. Ofodile was named the league’s coach of the year.

The MAFC Red Division MVP went to first-team all-conference quarterback Derek Williams of Windsor.

The Owls senior ran for over 1,270 yards and 16 touchdowns while also passing for over 950 yards and 7 TDs.

Williams was joined in the backfield on the first-team offense by Hillsboro sophomore running back Jaxin Patterson and DeSoto senior tailback Dominic Punjani.

Patterson rushed for over 1,200 yards for a second straight year, while Punjani finished with more than 700 yards and 6 touchdowns on the ground.

Hawks sophomore Austin Romaine was a first-team all-conference fullback with almost 950 yards from scrimmage and 10 TDs, and Hillsboro junior Tyler Watson was a first-team athlete with 470 total yards and 7 scores on offense.

Junior Kaian Roberts-Day leads Festus with 7 touchdown catches this season and is the first-team tight end, while North County‘s Karter Kekec leads the first-team wide receivers and is joined by 2 other seniors, Festus’ Daylen Wagoner and Windsor’ Mikey Wolcott.

The first-team offensive line included Festus seniors Luke Greenstreet and Judson Holland, Hillsboro’s Zach McNees and Jordan Jarvis and Raiders senior Grant Eaton.

Desmond Davis was joined on the first-team all-conference defensive line by North County sophomore Mason Lay and Hillsboro’s Jordan Jarvis and Hunter Yaeger.

Davis has piled up a whopping 20 tackles for loss in his senior season.

Zach McNees led the MAFC Red Division with 10 sacks and was a first-team edge rusher alongside North County junior Payden Allen.

Derek Williams and Austin Romaine were both named first-team linebackers alongside Festus senior Luke Shaver and DeSoto senior Will Rector.

Karter Kekec was a first-team defensive back with 3 Festus Tiger seniors: Cayse Martin, Cole Wagner and Collin Doyel.

Kekec shared first-team kicker honors with DeSoto’s Brad Hunt, while Dominic Punjani was named first-team punter and Mikey Wolcott also earned first-team honors on special teams.

The full list of second and third-team all-MAFC Red Division football is below.

QB – Cole Rickermann, Jr. (Festus)
RB – Blake Head, Sr. (North County)
FB – Clayton Chandler, Jr. (North County)
ATHLETE – Will Rector, Sr. (DeSoto)
WR – Levi Fischer, Sr. (DeSoto)
Collin Doyel, Sr. (Festus)
Conner Begeman, Jr. (Windsor)
TE – Tyson White, Jr. (Hillsboro)
OL – Lucas Smith, Sr. (Festus)
Connor Holt, Jr. (Festus)
Elijah Rogers, Sr. (Hillsboro)
Tyler Hunter, Sr. (Windsor)
Owen Exler, Sr. (Windsor)
Richard Gilchrest, So. (DeSoto)

DL – Luke Greenstreet, Sr. (Festus)
Dante Reigle, Sr. (Windsor)
Drew Hewitt, Sr. (DeSoto)
Joe Ortmann, Jr. (North County)
LB – Eli Ortmann, Fr. (Festus)
Devin Seastrand, Sr. (North County)
Eric Ruess, Jr. (North County)
Dominic Punjani, Sr. (DeSoto)
Bradley Hunt, Jr. (DeSoto)
DB – Levi Fischer, Sr. (DeSoto)
Gabe King, Sr. (Hillsboro)
Tyler Watson, Jr. (Hillsboro)
Mikey Wolcott, Sr. (Windsor)

K – Derek Williams, Sr. (Windsor)
P – Nate Endsley, Sr. (North County)
ST – Jobe Smith, So. (North County)

QB – Nolan Reed, Jr. (North County)
Ethan Reissing, Sr. (DeSoto)
Griffin Ray, So. (Hillsboro)
WR – Isaac Stucke, Jr. (Festus)
OL – Isaac Foeller, So. (DeSoto)
Greg Sanders, Jr. (Hillsboro)
Travis Clouse, Jr. (Windsor)
Christian Aubuchon, Sr. (North County)

DL – Owen Exler, Sr. (Windsor)
Trent Harris, Sr. (Festus)
DB – Tommy Mezcowski, Sr. (Festus)
Bradan McCoy, So. (Windsor)
Wil Claywell, Sr. (North County)

ST – Cayse Martin, Sr. (Festus)

Connect With Us Listen To Us On