Five Cardinals Win Golden Gloves

(St. Louis) The Cardinals set a record with five Gold Glove winners this past season. St. Louis is the first team in MLB history to do so.

That was Cardinals center-fielder Harrison Bader. He, Nolan Arenado, Paul Goldschmidt, Tyler O’Neill, and Tommy Edman took home the National League Gold Glove Award at their respective positions. For Bader and Edman, the award is the first of their careers.

Arenado won his ninth, Goldschmidt his fourth, and O’Neill takes gold in back-to-back seasons. The awards come after the Cards led the Majors in defensive runs saved.