JCAA vs. MAAA All-Star Game Rosters Announced, Stephon Martinez Discusses Event

(Park Hills, Mo.) The 3rd Annual JCAA vs. MAAA All-Star Game rosters have been announced and the event is scheduled for Saturday, March 21st at Mineral Area College.

For the first time the event will feature a girls game in addition to the boys game, plus there’s a three-point contest and an expansion to the youth teams that will take the court earlier in the day.

Stephon Martinez is the owner and founder of Dig Deep Basketball who is putting on the event, and he says he started the All-Star Game to give high school seniors an opportunity to play in front of area fans after their season concludes.

The boys teams are comprised of 11 athletes while the girls teams feature 10 athletes, and Martinez says the selection process is determined entirely by area coaches.

With so many great aspects to the All-Star Game event, Martinez says one of his favorite parts is having everyone under one roof supporting the game of basketball.

The JCAA vs. MAAA All-Star Event begins at noon on March 21st with 7th grade and 8th grade games taking place until around 4 o’clock, which will be followed by the high school three-point contest beginning at 4:30.

The day will conclude with the girls game taking place at 5:30 and the boys game to follow at approximately 7:00.

We’ll have coverage of both the girls and boys JCAA vs. MAAA All-Star Games beginning at around 5:15 on Regional Radio.

—-3rd Annual JCAA vs. MAAA Rosters—-



Taylor Hicks – Clearwater
Drew Richardson – Crystal City
Jordan Duncan – Herculaneum
Ethan Worley – Hillsboro
Evan Worley – Hillsboro
Mark Moore – Hillsboro
Jon Weik – Jefferson
Kayden Cook – St. Pius
Riley Naeger – St. Pius
Alex Brickhaus – St. Vincent
Pierce Hartmann – Windsor


Daniel Horn – Arcadia Valley
Logan Pannebecker – Arcadia Valley
Brent Wagner – Central
Breven McMullen – Central
Cade Scherffius – Central
Drew Hamski – Central
Dalton Rudd – East Carter
Grant Shankle – Fredericktown
Seth Laut – Fredericktown
Kaleb Coffman – Potosi
Christian Boyer – Ste. Genevieve



Madyson Young – DeSoto
Abby Rickermann – Festus
Hailey Harlow – Grandview
Isabelle Kuczka – Grandview
Sarra Faust – Grandview
Taylor Metcalf – Herculaneum
Leah Thomas – Lesterville
Emma King – Perryville
Katie Winchel – Perryville
Angeleena Johnson – St. Pius


Katie Whited – Arcadia Valley
Kirsten Day – Arcadia Valley
Avery Norris – Central
Abby Cassimatis – Farmington
Mallory Mathes – Fredericktown
Julia Christopher – North County
Kayleigh Winch – North County
Olivia Coleman – Potosi
Michaela Ayers – South Iron
Madelyn Whitter – West County

Full Interview with Stephon Martinez of Dig Deep Basketball: