Micro-Marijuana Business Licenses Awarded…Company in Doe Run Wins One

(Doe Run) 48 marijuana small business licenses have been awarded to applicants in Missouri.

Microbusiness licenses were awarded to each of Missouri’s eight congressional districts.

These are for microbusiness dispensary licenses and microbusiness wholesale licenses.

Prior to the licenses being issued, the Missouri Division of Cannabis Regulation conducted a review to determine whether applicants were eligible for a license.

48 more licenses will be issued through each subsequent lottery window in 2024 and 2025.

In this first round in the 8th Congressional District, 96 businesses applied for dispensary licenses.

The two winners will be located in Poplar Bluff and Cape Girardeau. Among the 41 denied dispensary licenses were four hopefuls from St. Francois County and one each from Washington, Shannon and Jefferson counties.

As for wholesale micro-cannabis licenses in the 8th District, there were 69 applicants.

Winners include Micro Alpha which will be a new wholesale cannabis business in Doe Run in St. Francois County.

Three other wholesale dispensary license winners in the 8th will go to businesses in Rolla, Dexter and Houston, Missouri.

Four other applicants from St. Francois County were denied licenses along with 4 applicants from Washington County, 3 each from Bollinger and Wayne counties, 2 each from Crawford and Ste. Genevieve counties, and 1 applicant each denied from Reynolds and Madison counties.