Weather Alert

Missouri Minimum Wage to Increase Starting in January

Happy successful yound woman holding dollars in hands with toothy smiling on blue background

(Farmington) Missouri’s minimum wage will increase by 85 cents in January to 10-dollars-and-30 cents per hour.

Private businesses are required to pay at a minimum, that hourly rate, except retail and service businesses whose gross annual sales are less than 500-thousand dollars.

The Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations says the state’s minimum wage law does not apply to public employers.

Compensation for tipped workers must also total at least 10-30 an hour.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On