Weather Alert

Nomination Period Starts Thursday for 3 Crawford Electric Board Positions

(Bourbon) Thursday is the start of the open nomination period for Crawford Electric members who want to run for the co-op’s board of directors.

Three positions on the board need to be filled with an election coinciding with the annual meeting of members on Wednesday, September 15th.

Co-op consumer-members interested in running can begin filing their nominating petitions on Thursday.

The petitions must be signed by at least 15 co-op members.

The expiring director positions are held by Justin “Bink” Blankenship of Sullivan in District 1, Doug Murphy of Bourbon in District 2 and Jim Cottrell of Cherryville in District 3.

The petitions must be delivered to the co-op office in Bourbon between this Thursday through Friday, July 30th at 5 p.m.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On