President Approves Disaster Assistance for Several Local Counties

(Washington D.C.) On Thursday, President Biden approved Governor Parson’s request for a major disaster declaration to help local governments and nonprofit agencies in 33 counties, some local counties, in response to multiple severe weather events that impacted Missouri from July 29th through August 14th.

The declaration makes federal public assistance available for the repair of damaged roads, bridges and other public infrastructure, along with the reimbursement of associated emergency response and recovery costs. L

ocal counties that were approved are Bollinger, Crawford, Iron, Madison, Perry, Ste. Genevieve and Wayne counties.