Weather Alert

President Approves Disaster Declaration

(Wayne County) President Trump is approving Governor Mike Parson’s request for a federal major disaster declaration for 19 Missouri counties hit by severe storms on May 3rd and 4th.

The declaration means local governments and nonprofit agencies can request public help for response and recovery costs associated with the storms that swept across the state.

Preliminary costs are in the neighborhood of nine-point-three million dollars.

The counties affected are mostly in southeast Missouri, including Wayne County, but also include western, southwest and southern Missouri.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On