Representative Wright Discusses New House District Lines

(Jefferson City) New boundaries have been designated for Missouri legislators with the 116th House District to include parts of St. Francois and Madison counties.

Representative Dale Wright of Farmington says his new district in 2023 will include Doe Run and Bismarck.

His current district includes parts of Ste. Genevieve and Perry counties but that will be going to State Representative Rick Francis of Perryville.

The redistricting changes are the results of the 2020 census.