Weather Alert

Several Area State Reps Selected to Chair House Committees

(Farmington) House Speaker Rob Vescovo of Jefferson County has announced the state representatives he has selected to lead the committees of the Missouri House of Representatives for the 101st General Assembly.

In total, there are 41 chairs, all Republicans, who will lead their respective committees for the next two years.

Local state reps selected are Jason Chipman of Steelville for the Committee on Administration and Accounts, Mary Elizabeth Coleman of Arnold will lead the Committee on Children and Families, Dan Shaul of Imperial will lead the Committee on Elections and Elected Officials, Rick Francis of Perryville will lead the Committee on Financial Institutions, Shane Roden of Cedar Hill will lead the Committee on Public Safety, Becky Ruth of Festus will lead the Committee on Transportation and Mike Henderson of Bonne Terre will chair the Committee on Workforce Development.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On