Ste. Genevieve County Contested Race Results

(Ste. Genevieve) Republicans swept the three locally contested races in Ste. Genevieve County.

All three races saw a nearly 2 to 1 advantage for republicans.

Randy Ruzicka will be the new presiding commissioner.

For recorder of deeds, Mary Jane Fallert White wins a term in office and for collector of revenue, Kim Resinger Gielow wins the seat unofficially.

51-percent of the registered voters cast their ballots in Ste. Genevieve County.