Weather Alert

Three Area Coaches Named MSHSAA Coaches of the Year

Three area coaches are being honored as Missouri High School Coaches of the Year by the MSHSAA. Dusty Dinkins of the Class 1 State Champion South Iron Panthers is the boys basketball coach of the year. He credits everyone around him for a special season.

Tyne Huck of the Ste. Genevieve Dragons is a state title winner, Regional Radio Dream Team Coach of the Year, and now state coach of the year for girls track and field, she says that this award was a group effort

Matt Hammonds of the Steelville Cardinals is the boy’s cross country coach of the year, he thanks all those that have supported him.

The full list of Missouri High School Coaches of the Year for the 2020-2021 seasons can be found on MSHSAA’s Twitter page. Each of these individuals is now in a pool of candidates to possibly be the NFHS Section Five Coach of the Year.

Interviews With All Three Coaches:

Connect With Us Listen To Us On