Two Local State Representatives Selected For 2023 House Leadership Positions

(Jefferson City) The day after Missourians once again sent republicans to Jefferson City with a veto-proof super majority, House republicans met in the state capitol to select their leadership team for the upcoming legislative session.

Two of the seven leadership spots will go to local legislators.

Representative Mike Henderson of Desloge is going to be Speaker Pro-Tem and Representative Chris Dinkins of Lesterville will be the 2023 Majority Caucus Chair.

The Speaker of the House next year is going to be Dean Plocher.

Missouri’s 102nd General Assembly will get underway at the capitol in Jeff City in January.