Ste. Genevieve County Election Preview

(Ste. Genevieve) There are three local contested races on the November election ballot in Ste. Genevieve County.

There’s a race for presiding commissioner between democrat David Bova and republican Randy Ruzicka.

Republican Garry Nelson has held the spot since 2011 but he chose not to run for another term.

There’s also a contested race for recorder of deeds of Ste. Genevieve County.

Democrat Annette Roth and republican Mary Jane Fallert White are vying for the position.

Current recorder Peggy Yamnitz decided not to run for a new term.

And there’s a two-person race for collector of revenue between democrat Susan Mueller and republican Kim Gielow.

Current collector, republican Claudia Stuppy also chose not to run for another term.

Ste. Genevieve County voters will also help decide Missouri’s U.S. Senate race, the state auditor race and the five statewide yes or no questions that are on the ballot.

The election is Tuesday, November 8th.