Weather Alert

The 2019 all-state teams have been selected by the Missouri Football Coaches Association.

In Class 1, where after winning their 15th state championship in school history, the Valle Catholic Warriors were honored for their efforts with 11 different selections.

Senior defensive end Kyle Roth led the way by being named first-team defense and the Class 1 state Defensive Player of the Year.

Roth was joined on the first-team defense by senior linebacker Collin Grass, junior lineman Joe Williams and junior defensive back Jayden Gegg.

Senior lineman Zach Wolk, junior running back Cory Stoll and sophomore wide receiver Aiden Heberlie were first-team all-state on offense; junior defensive back Drew Bauman and junior kicker Kolten Naeger were named second-team all-state; and senior quarterback Chase Dunlap and senior linebacker Peyton Tucker were on the third team.

Head coach Judd Naeger was also recognized by the MFCA as the Class 1 state Coach of the Year.

3 Jefferson Bluejays juniors were honored in Class 2.

Linebacker Dawson Jakoubek, defensive back Colby Ott and punter Will Schnitzler all made third-team all-state.

3 Central Rebels were recognized in Class 3.

Sophomore running back Dayshawn Welch, junior kicker Justin Bridges and senior defensive back Gage Manion were named third-team all-state, while junior Fredericktown returner Malachi Kyle made the second team.

In Class 4, the Farmington Knights compiled 4 all-state selections.

Senior defensive back Eli Lamb and junior punter Kael Krause were named to the second team, while senior running back Royce Harris and senior offensive lineman Alex Smith made the third team.

Junior Windsor returner Mikey Wolcott and junior Festus offensive lineman Judson Holland also made the third team.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On